Meet the Board

Every year, the Chicago Mountaineering Club holds elections for its officers. Although most positions are elected, the Grounds, Expedition, Conservation, and Safety positions are appointed.

Below is a list of the 2019 board members.

President: Greg Kane
Vice President: Kevin Field
Secretary: Li-en Tai
Treasurer: Maria Nelson
Sergeant at Arms: Dave Kenealy
Outings Chair: Eli Barrows
Programs Chair: Seth Horowitz
Publications Chair: Sue Gregory
Grounds Chair: Open Position
Safety Chair: Chris Gregory
Conservation Chair: Doug Hemken
Expedition Chair: Jacek Witkos & Kevin M. Roemer
Open Position
Technology: Marcus Daubaras
Director: Matt Haraburda
Director: George Naxera
Director: Jamie Norris